

Nicola Valley Community Arts Council

Annual General Meeting - Minutes

October 25, 2017 @ 7pm Location 2185 Voght St (Community Room)

Called to order at 7:05

Chair - Chelsea Werrun Minutes - Jean Kiegerl

- 1. Introductions and Overview of Robert's Rules of Order
- 2. Agenda: changes or additions, then motion to adopt agenda as amended:
 - #9 moved to after #2.
 - 8.f.6 Music Advisory Committee report added to Program reports

Moved: Etelka Gillespie/Tammy Steen. Carried.

- 9. Other Business as presented by the Membership
- a. Distinguished Life Membership to be awarded to Bev Veale

Motion: to approve Bev Veale as a Distinguished Life Member in recognition of her years of service to the NVCAC.

Moved: Etelka Gillespie /Jackie Stibbards. Carried unanimously. Flowers were presented and three of her painting displayed to the meeting.

- 3. Motion to adopt Minutes from December 8, 2016 AGM Moved: Libby Dybikowski/Mischelle Pierce. Carried.
- 4. Minutes from the Special General Meeting September 20, 2017 Motion to adopt with the text of the Bylaws attached. Moved: Ellen Nast/ Etelka Gillespie. Carried.
- 5. President Report Chelsea Werrun, written report
 - Thanks to community for excellent support
 - Thanks to Directors for all the great work this year.
- 6. Treasurer Report

Corrections: 9b on second page of Balance Sheet: net assets should be \$23,457.17 Motion to adopt Treasurer's Report as presented with the changes noted:

Moved: Libby/Tammy. Carried.

- 7. Financial Report and 2017-18
- a. Motion to adopt 2017-18 Budget with the understanding that some expenditures are dependent on grants or other income being received, and errors and omissions excepted. Moved Tom Reynolds/Mischelle Pierce: Carried.
- b. Motion to adopt 2018 -19 Proposed Budget with the understanding that some expenditures are dependent on grants or other income being received, and errors and omissions excepted.

Moved: Tammy Steen/Libby Dybikowski. Carried.

8. Committee Reports

Motion to adopt the Committee Reports listed in the agenda as published.

Moved: Etelka Gillespie/Tom Reynolds. Carried.

- a. Constitution and Bylaws Libby Dybikowski
- b. Executive Committee Report Jane Bartle
- c. Finance Committee Jean Kiegerl
- d. Membership Committee Catherine Oborne

Draw for Lifetime Membership – winner is Sandy Labermeyer

- e. Communications Committee Mil Juricic report read to the meeting by Chair.
- f. Program Committees- Etelka Gillespie
 - 1. Gallery Report Jano Howarth
 - 2. Piano Report Cecilia Dyck
 - 3. Arts Festival Report Shannon Dunn
 - 4. Art in the Park Chelsea Werrun
 - 5. Art Walk Chelsea Werrun
 - 6. Music Advisory Committee Jane Bartle
- 10. Election of Directors: Elections Committee: Liis Jeffries and Melody Simon. Motion: Libby/Shannon that the following list be declared "Elected by Acclamation." Carried.

One year term (5)

- 1. Amy McLaren
- 2. Sarah Desrossiers
- 3. Herman Nel
- 4. Tammy Steen
- 5. Catherine Oborne

Two year term (6)

- 6. Jane Bartle
- 7. Jean Kiegerl
- 8. Peter Van der Leelie
- 9. Mischelle Pierce
- 11. Motion to Adjourn: Moved: Libby/Jackie Carried. Adjourned at 8:00.